ending shots of last year

i collected the last roll that i loaded in japan from the photo lab on 31 dec 2007. i had forgotten that it was a roll of fuji neopan 1600.

these are my last few shots of japan. it could well be my last few memories of 2007.

all journeys end, i suppose.

here’s wishing all of you a wonderful and memorable year ahead. do not forget to collect memories!

3 Responses to “ending shots of last year”

  1. Happy New Year Linda!

    I’m sure 2008 will be a great one for you! 🙂

    Okie, I’m a sucker for b/w and these are really ace. The grain so nice in the pix!
    Where did u send ur b/w for processing?

  2. The little girl who almost became the Oracle Says:

    I hope you had a good holiday break Aloysius!

    Actually I thought the pics turned out a bit too grainy (cuz 1600 u see) but they look ok when the pics are smaller.

    I sent to Kim Tian but I know for B&W they outsource though… but ok, their rates are quite reasonable!

    Where do you send your film?

  3. It wasn’t too bad although I wished I had a longer break. Ha.

    I’m sure it’ll still look good if the pix are a little bigger.

    I normally send my b/w to a photo bookstore in Funan called Riceball..they used to be across at Adelphi. It’s next to the Funan Subway now. They outsource it too.
    For xpro I normally do it at a lab in Bukit Batok which is more accessible for me and recently me and the wifey tried a lab called TripleD at Burlington Square near Sim Lim and he’s good too. Lots of lomo people go there for their processing.

Leave a comment